pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Beyoncé Releases New Album “RENAISSANCE”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Beyoncé released her seventh studio album “RENAISSANCE” on July 29, 2022.

    It is her first studio album in six years since the 2016 album “Lemonade”.
    The album was crafted during the grips of the pandemic. “With all the isolation and injustice over the past year, I think we are all ready to escape, travel, love, and laugh again,” Beyoncé said to Harper BAZAAR in 2021. “I feel a renaissance emerging, and I want to be part of nurturing that escape in any way possible.”
    “RENAISSANCE” is the first part of a trilogy that she recorded over the past three years, during the pandemic.
    The album is a celebration of freedom and dance that serves themes of liberation, release, self-assuredness, and unfiltered confidence.
    The album comprises 16-track, featuring guest appearances from Beam, Grace Jones and Tems, writing and producing it with Nova Wav, The-Dream, Symbolyc One, A. G. Cook, Honey Dijon, Beam, Tricky Stewart, BloodPop, Skrillex, Hit-Boy, No I.D., P2J and various others.
    The album is dedicated to her children, her husband (Jay-Z), and Uncle Jonny, her late first cousin who was gay and battled HIV.
  • Beyoncé wrote about the album on her website.
    “This three act project was recorded over three years during the pandemic. A time to be still, but also a time I found to be the most creative.
    Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration.
    I want to give a special thank you to Rumi, Sir, and Blue for allowing me the space, creativity, and inspiration. And a special thanks to my beautiful husband and muse, who held me down during those late nights in the studio. A big thank you to my Uncle Johnny. He was my godmother and the first person to expose me to a lot of the music and culture that serve as inspiration for this album. Thank you to all of the pioneers who originate culture, to all of the fallen angels whose contributions have gone unrecognized for far too long. This is a celebration for you. Thank you to my Parkwood crew, my slab, Dream, and all of the talented producers involved. Mama, I luhhhh you. To my father, my O.G., my first teacher: You inspire me in every move that I make. I love you.
    To all of my fans: I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.
    Love y'all deep”

  • Photo by Carlijn Jacobs
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved