pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Faim Releases New Album “Talk Talk”: Streaming

  • Australian alt-rock band The Faim, consisting of Josh Raven (vocals), Stephen Beerkens (bass/keyboards), Samuel Tye (guitar) and Linden Marissen (drums), released their sophomore album “Talk Talk” on July 8, 2022.

    It is their first album in three years since the 2019 debut album “State of Mind”.
    The album touches on themes of nostalgia, celebration, escapism, and self-discovery.
    The band shared on social media, “after two and a half years our 2nd album “TALK TALK” has finally been released into the wild. the gratitude and positivity we feel to be here creating music is unparalleled. we hope you connect, love, and experience these songs as much as we have during their creation. thank you for being on this journey with us. stay safe and get ready for the next one xx - TF 💜🌎”
    The album comprises 11-track. The band recorded album between Los Angeles and Perth and worked with producers Msquared, Sam Tye, Stephen Beerkens and Zakk Cervini.
  • The Faim explained of some tracks for the album.

    “The Hills”
    “'The Hills' is a song which touches on the anxiety and desire to go back to that place where you can reconnect with yourself and take a breath. For Josh and I, the Perth hills is one of these places and after 2 years of being on the road, coming home gave us a moment to reflect on the sometimes overwhelming experiences you have whilst touring. I hope this song helps people find that place for themselves.
    The Hills music video involves a stylistic representation of life inside the band. The majority of the video takes place driving in a car as the band makes their way to 'The Hills.' The driving connects to life on the road and experiencing the world through a moving window as they travel to their next destination. In certain moments we see live performance represented and in others we see snapshots of personal creativity, drawing back the curtains of life in a band and it's perpetual motion.”

    “The Alchemist”
    “'The Alchemist' is about that one person who unexpectedly enters your life and changes everything for the better. They are the one who picks you up when you're down, and sees the good in you, even when you don't see it in yourself.”

  • “Ease My Mind”
    “'Ease My Mind' was written last year, during a very unpredictable period of my life. Unable to do the things that meant most to me, I found myself dealing with stress and emotions I'd never experienced. During this time, I was constantly looking for someone or something to lean on and wrote 'Ease My Mind' about processing and dealing with these emotions.”

    “Me Because of You”
    “'Me Because of You' was written about embracing change and letting go of a past version of yourself. The lyrics recognize the huge impact that someone else can have on the process. This song was a huge milestone for us, as it's our first release that has been self-produced!”

    “'ERA' is about closing one chapter of your life, and beginning the next. Reminiscent of our own journeys up until this point, the song touches on the trials and tribulations we face every day, as well as the aspects in our lives we're grateful for.”

    Background photo by Mac Praed
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved