pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Steve Augeri Releases New Song “BATED BREATH”

  • Former Journey lead vocalist and American singer-songwriter Steve Augeri released a new song “BATED BREATH” on July 4, 2022.
    The song is the second single off of his upcoming album “SEVEN WAYS 'TIL SUNDAY”, following “If You Want” released back in February.
    It was written by Steve Augeri, Adam Holland, Susan Piazza and Craig Pullman. Produced by Steve Augeri and Tom Nissen.
    He recorded the song at Hi Hat Studios and Nissen Studios in New York.
    Steve Augeri explains how the song was created, “...we knew we were onto something very special because the goal for me was to have the lyrics match or surpass what I felt we had achieved musically. Dare I say it, but Susan added the “woman’s touch” and another important perspective to the narrative elevating the song to a whole ‘nother level that would have been unattainable without her input. I had those all important goosebumps because in my experience writing with the likes of Jon Cain and Neal Schon, that any less than our very best was no longer good enough. You had to reach for the Moon.”
    He added, “You should feel it in your soul. An emotional connection with the listener. That’s the songwriter's goal and dream, and I am that dreamer.”
  • The new album is expected to be released later in Summer 2022 through Hi-Hat Records and Coney Island Cowboy Songs.
    He told Rolling Stone about the album, “I put together an album that I’m super psyched about. More than anything ever, I feel like I’ve found my voice. I don’t think I’ll get the comparisons to Steve Perry. As wonderful a compliment as that is, I feel like I finally found something that sounds like me both writing-wise and performance-wise.”

  • Photo by Marty Moffatt
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved