pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Spacey Jane Shares New Song “Hardlight”

  • Australian alt-rock band Spacey Jane, consisting of Caleb Harper (vocals), Kieran Lama (drums), Ashton Hardman-LeCornu (guitar) and Peppa Lane (bass), has shared a new song “Hardlight” along with a music video.

    The song received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Future Artists with Jack Saunders.
    The track will appear on their upcoming sophomore album Here “Comes Everybody”, which is set to be released on June 24, 2022.
    It was written by Caleb Harper, Ashton Le Cornu, Peppa Lane and Kieran Lama. Produced by Konstantin Kersting.
    The accompanying video was directed by Nick Mckk.
    Caleb Harper said the song, “I wrote this song about how I was feeling like my life was a bit like one of those nightmares where you’re at school with no pants except I used the metaphor of being on set and forgetting all of your lines (because it felt less silly). I guess it’s about anxiety but also just having no idea what I’m doing even though I want it to look like I really do.”
  • He said of the video “Finding time to produce music videos in between touring can be pretty squishy and occasionally calls for spontaneous and strange ideas – Hardlight was one of those. This was our second time working with Nick, he created the concept for and workshopped the Lunchtime music video remotely due to COVID border restrictions, so it was great to have him on set this time. The brief was pretty simple: We had a day off in Melbourne and we wanted to film a whole performance-based video that felt interesting and exciting. Nick pitched the charter boat and we loved it straight away, we got to dance around on a party boat on the Yarra River for 6 hours, it was a lot of fun.”

  • Photo by Nick McKinlay
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved