pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Glassio Releases Two New Songs “Breakaway” & “Everybody I Know Moved To L.A.”

  • Brooklyn-based Irish-Iranian singer-songwriter Sam R, aka Glassio has released two new songs “Breakaway” and “Everybody I Know Moved To L.A.” from his upcoming sophomore album “See You Shine”.
    Both track was written and produced by Sam R. “Breakaway” was co-produced by Ariel Loh.
    Sam R said of the songs, “I wrote both of these songs in the Summer of 2020, just as the last wave of my close friends decided to move from NYC to L.A. New York was starting to feel very different, largely due to the pandemic. The song was definitely my emotional reaction to seeing New York change–not just suddenly after March of 2020, but over the 11 years I've been living here. It felt like with each passing year, you'd lose a number of your friends to the West Coast.”
    He continued, “'Breakaway' is my ode to anyone feeling out of place in a community and needing to find the courage to leave that place in order to fulfill their dreams and self-actualize. It stems from the perspective of leaving a broken home and turbulent childhood behind through self-reinvention. I liked the idea of packaging these two songs as an A/B single because to me they capture opposing moods, but from different sides of the same coin.”
    The new album comprises 17-track and is set to be released on May 18, 2022.
    • 4MiNclwcDpI
    • 4MiNclwcDpI
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved