pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • for KING & COUNTRY Releases New Album “What Are We Waiting For?”: Streaming

  • Nashville-based Christian pop brothers duo for KING & COUNTRY, consisting of Joel Smallbone and Luke Smallbone, released their fifth studio album “What Are We Waiting For?” along with a new music video for “Broken Halos” on March 11, 2022.
    It is their first full-length project of new music since the 2018 album “Burn the Ships”.
    The album comprises 13-track, featuring guest appearances from Dante Bowe, Sleeping at Last, Tori Kelly and Kirk Franklin.
    Luke Smallbone said of the album, “The last two years have been very unique for all of us. It's been a strange time. Going through struggle, you end up asking yourself some interesting questions like 'What am I doing with my life?,' 'What do I want to be known for?,' 'What am I living for?' I think the phrase, What Are We Waiting For?, encompasses the meaning behind this album.”
    Joel Smallbone added, “The last few years have taken us from wondering what was happening, to worrying. This album was a way to look at and write about—from a family perspective, from a spiritual perspective, and from a global perspective—this global suffering that we've all walked through. Our hope is that this title means something slightly different to each of us. This album is an opportunity for us, together, to get moving together again into what we believe is a very bright future.”
    • WW6YidH0kYk

    The duo embarks on What Are We Waiting For? – The Tour Spring 2022 in support of the album. The tour kick off at MS Landers Center in Southaven on March 31, 2022.
    “So many of you have encouraged us and spurred us on in this journey since we began the writing process at the top of the year,” the duo said. “We've made records before in busses and in dressing rooms, but what's been particularly beautiful about this one is that we were able to be home with our families. So looking forward to offering these songs to you and coming to see you across the United States next spring on tour!”
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved