pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Dahlia Sleeps Announces Debut Album “Overflow”, Shares New Song “The Calm You Keep”

  • London-based electronic pop duo Dahlia Sleeps, consisting of Luke Hester and Lucy Hill, announced their debut album “Overflow” would be released on April 8, 2022.
    The duo released a new song “The Calm You Keep” from the album. It was written by Luke Hester and Lucy Hill.
    Dahlia Sleeps shared on social media, “'The Calm You Keep' is a song about motherhood.”
    Last October, the duo released the 5-track EP “Overflow, Pt. 1” as the first phase of the album.
    The album features 10-track, including the EP and 5 new songs.
    The duo said of the album, “The title Overflow was chosen because this is a record that features a lot of struggle, fight, bravery, will, hope, and ultimately, triumph.”
    Early on in the writing process for the album Lucy Hill battled a severe episode of mental ill-health, which strongly influenced the direction of the record.
    Lucy Hill said, “What we have now is an album about entering the very depths of despair, those who hold us when we're there, and climbing back out again.”
    The debut album is available to pre-order here.
  • Photo by Oak Welsh
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved