pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Westlife Releases New Album “Wild Dreams”: Streaming

  • Irish pop vocal band Westlife, consisting of Shane Filan, Markus Feehily, Kian Egan and Nicky Byrne, released their twelfth studio “Wild Dreams” on November 26, 2021 via East West Records.
    It is their first album in two years and also is the first release under their new label.
    The album comprises 11-track (deluxe edition 15-track), including preceding singles “Starlight” and “My Hero”.
    The band recorded the album over an 18-month period. British singer-songwriters Ed Sheeran and Amy Wadge contributed songs for the album. Produced by Jamie Scott, Rami Yacoub and Steve Mac.
    Westlife described the album as uplifting, explaining that it captures the mood of the moment and has moments of reflection and is about new beginnings, hope and looking to the future.
  • Shane Filan said of the album, “When we come out with new music, genuinely we don't see it as a battle with anybody. We're delighted to be releasing music and be mentioned in the same sentence as the likes of Adele and Ed Sheeran. All these people that are bringing out albums but Westlife are still there and still successful. That's down to our army of Westlife fans that keeps supporting us, but it's amazing to be still making music. I think this is a very important album for us in general. It's not necessarily a classic Westlife album, of course there's a couple of big ballads on there because we don't want to change who we are as a band. But I think this album is definitely a little bit more experimental and it's a bit more contemporary. The music, sonically and radio wise, is very today and very 2021.”
    Also, the album dedicates to Shane Filan's late parents.
    He said, “My mum and dad would have loved this one. This album is for them. It has been so hard since losing them but music has helped me through it and writing this new album has helped to deal with the grief.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved