pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Brandi Carlile Releases New Album “In These Silent Days”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile released her seventh studio album “In These Silent Days” on October 1, 2021 via Low Country Sound/Elektra Records.
    It is her first album in three years. The album comprises of 10-track, featuring guest appearances from Lucius.
    Brandi Carlile shared on social media, “I can't even begin to explain how it feels to hand this music over to the world today. all I can say is that many hands make light work,and there are maybe too many of us to list…but for such personal music the twins and I have been lifted through the stratosphere by our collaborators. This is a love letter to our families and our long time fans- it leaves us on the wings of a spectacular cult of characters. Thank you to everyone who made this album a reality for us. Let's kick heels up today and call it a win!! Love y'all with all my heart ❤️
    The album was recorded in the same Nashville studio as the 2018 album “By the Way, I Forgive You”, which won Best Americana Album, Best American Roots Song and Best American Roots Performance at 2019 Grammy Awards.
    The new album is a sequel to “By the Way, I Forgive You”. Produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings.
    • xZbaHZpnvHM

    Back in April 2021, Brandi Carlile published the autobiography “Broken Horses: A Memoir”.
    The album is inspired by the book. Brandi Carlile said, “Writing that book gave me this really linear understanding of 'here's how I started and here's how I am, and these are the things in between that made it so,' and it was such clarity. This was the first time that I knew what I was writing the songs about while I was writing them. I had so much more to pull from, so much more sensory material, than this abstract half-truth.”
    The album's central theme is investigating a life built on bumps and imperfections and making peace with those mistakes, even in moments of loss, anger and frustration.
    All tracks are written by Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth except "Right on Time", written by Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth.

  • Photo by Neil Krug
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved