pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Big Thief Returns With Two New Songs “Little Things” & “Sparrow”

  • American alt-rock band Big Thief, consisting of Adrianne Lenker (guitar, vocals), Buck Meek (guitar, backing vocals), Max Oleartchik (bass), and James Krivchenia (drums), returned with two new songs “Little Things” and “Sparrow”.
    The tracks are their first music since the 2019 album “Two Hands”.
    “Little Things” was recorded at Five Star Studios in Topanga, California. Meanwhile “Sparrow” was recorded at Flying Cloud Recordings in the Catskills.
    Both songs were produced by James Krivchenia in 2020.
    James Krivchenia saod of “Little Things”, “It’s in this sort of evolving free time signature where the beat is always changing, so Max [Oleartchik] and I were just flowing with it and guessing where the downbeats were — which gives the groove a really cool light feeling.”
    He added of “Sparrow”, “We all just scattered about the room without headphones, focused and in the music — you could feel that something special was happening. It was a funny instrumentation that had a really cool natural arrangement chemistry — Max on piano, Buck [Meek] providing this dark ambience, me on floor tom and snare and Adrianne in the middle of it with the acoustic and singing.”
    • qF0dXT-v-vY
    • qF0dXT-v-vY

  • Photo by Josh Goleman
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved