pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-11-01
  • Anteros Premieres New Music Video for “Ordinary Girl”

  • London-based dream pop band Anteros announced details of their debut album “When We Land” and premiered a new song “Ordinary Girl” from the album on BBC Radio 1's Indie Show with Jack Saunders.
    On October 24th, the band dropped a new music video for the song. The clip is the second in a series of short films that follows their recent visual for "Call Your Mother".
    Frontwoman Laura Hayden co-directed the video with Bella Howard, “Part II: It took a minute to find my voice. I struggled to understand that - after spending my entire time at school and growing up trying to so hard to fit in - I needed to erase the “ideal girl,” the “ideal woman” from my head. To do what makes me happy, instead of what others expect or project onto me. This is a message to my little sister,” she said.
    • WqM_b8grAj8

    The debut album comprises of 11-track and is schedule to be released on March 1, 2019.
    “The album for us was like an initiation into life in your twenties,” she explained. ”I think you hit your twenties and you realise you actually don’t know a lot about life and you have to start figuring everything out from there, so the whole album is about life lessons in a way. We recorded it with Charlie Andrew who’s worked with some amazing artists like Marika Hackman and alt-J and Crystal Fighters. A lot of it was recorded live as well. It’s been an awesome experience to have the chance to be like, ‘this is our slower song’ or ‘this is going to be the more vulnerable one’, because up until now, it’s all been quite uptempo.”

  • "WHEN WE LAND" Track List:
    1. "Call Your Mother"
    2. "Ring Ring"
    3. "Honey"
    4. "Afterglow"
    5. "Drive On"
    6. "Breakfast"
    7. "Ordinary Girl"
    8. "Wrong Side"
    9. "Let It Out"
    10. "Fool Moon"
    11. "Anteros"
  • source : Tell All Your Friends PR
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP