pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-20
  • Death Cab for Cutie Premieres New Song “I Dreamt We Spoke Again”

  • American alternative rock band Death Cab for Cutie has released a new song “I Dreamt We Spoke Again” as the second single off of their upcoming 9th album "Thank You for Today". The lead single “Gold Rush” was released last month.
    The new album is their first LP since 2015's "Kintsugi" and comprises of 10-track. It is set to be released on August 19.
    Last year, the band celebrated their 20-year anniversary by releasing a recording of their first show ever.
    Recently, the band announced a tour in support of the new album. The tour takes place in North America, the UK, Ireland and Europe from September 24 through to February 12, 2019.
    Also, Death Cab for Cutie will play a handful of festivals this summer. The trek starts with a set at the Life is Beautiful festival, which takes place September 21st through 23rd in Las Vegas.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • Death Cab for Cutie was formed in 1997 and currently consisting of Ben Gibbard (vocals, guitar, piano), Nick Harmer (bass), Dave Depper (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Zac Rae (keyboards, guitar), and Jason McGerr (drums).
    In 2014, founding guitarist and producer Chris Walla announced that he would be departing from the band.
    Originally, the band was a solo project by Ben Gibbard. He signed to Barsuk Records then he decided to expand the project into a complete band.
    Since then, the band has released 8 studio album and they won Best Editing with "I Will Possess Your Heart"" at MTV Video Music Award in 2008.
  • source : NME
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP