pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Justin Timberlake Releases New Album “Everything I Thought It Was”

  • American singer-songwriter Justin Timberlake released his sixth studio album “Everything I Thought It Was” on March 15, 2024 via RCA Records,

    It is his first album in six years since the 2018 album “Man of the Woods”.
    The album comprises a 18-track, featuring guest appearances from Fireboy DML, Tobe Nwigwe, and *NSYNC.
    Produced by Andrew DeRoberts, Angel López, Cirkut, Danja, Federico Vindver, Justin Timberlake, Louis Bell, Rob Knox, Ryan Tedder and Timbaland.
    He wrote 100 songs for the album, and took four years to make it.
    The previous album was a tribute to Tennessee roots, but the new album is a homecoming in its own way.

    Justin Timberlake told Bobby Carter of Tiny Desk about his roots and the album, “Just where I'm from, and what I grew up listening to, a lot of blues, a lot of rock and roll, obviously a lot of hit-hop, a lot of R&B, those chord progressions and the way they connect the tissue in, to give you a surprise or to make you feel something in your soul. It's something that it's like air. Like it's hard to describe. It's an intangible thing, and I've been luck enough to have spent, I mean, you saw the musicians that I show up with. I mean, they're masterful, so I learn from them every day still.”
  • He continued, “What I always try to do and what I did with this album was use all the technology that continues to advance, when you hear it, you'll hear real guitars, you'll hear real, you know Rhodes, you'll hear real bass because you can't, it's just something you can't duplicate a human playing an instrument, you know. And I'm not saying the to be like, snobby. And two my biggest collaborators throughout my solo career, Timbaland and Pharrell, like those are guys that, we've watched the technology that's available to them but never lose a feeling. And I think there's something to be said about that.”

  • Justin Timberlake told Zane Lowe of Apple Music about the album, “I think there are moments that are incredibly honest. But also, there's a lot of fucking fun on this album. I think that's where I came up with the album title. I was playing it for people around me. They're like, 'Oh, this sounds like everything we know you for.' And then another friend of mine was like, 'Oh, this sounds like everything I thought I wanted from you.' It was like that sort of phrase, in one way or another, was in the air.”

    He shared on social media, “This album is a culmination of where I've been and where I'm going - and I'm so grateful and nervous and excited to put it out into the world for you all. Thank you for the love, it truly means so much to me.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved