pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Khruangbin Releases New Song “Pon Pón”

  • Houston-based three-piece band Khruangbin, consisting of Laura Lee Ochoa (bass/vocals), Mark Speer (guitar/vocals) and Donald 'DJ' Johnson (drums/vocals) released the third single called “Pon Pón” from their upcoming fourth studio album “A LA SALA” on March 19, 2024, following “A Love International” and “May Ninth”.

    This time, the band created a mostly instrumental track with a guitar, which features West African-tinged elements.
    On the track, numbers from various countries such as English, French, Arabic, Spanish, Chinese and more are whispered throughout as backing vocal lyrics.
    It was written by Donald Johnson, Khruangbin, and Laura LeeMark Speer. Produced by Mark Speer and Steve Christensen.
  • The new album comprises a 12-track and is set to be release on April 5, 2024.
    Overall, it is their sixth album, including the 2022 collaborative album “Ali” with Vieux Farka Touré.
    The album their first own project in four years since the 2020 album “Mordechai”.
    On the album, the band built on what they found in their creative past, including ideas they stockpiled originally as off-the-cuff recordings, voice memos made at sound-checks, and absentminded epiphanies.

  • Photo by Dave Black
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved