pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • David Guetta & OneRepublic Team Up for New Song “I Don't Wanna Wait”

  • French DJ David Guetta and American pop rock band OneRepublic teamed up to release a new song “I Don't Wanna Wait” on April 5, 2024.

    This marks the second collaboration between David Guetta and the band frontman Ryan Tedder since "S.T.O.P" on David Guetta's 2021 album “Listen”.
    Both artists first performed the song at Ultra Music Festival in Miami, Florida last month.
    The song interpolates Romanian-Moldovan Eurodance/Europop trio O-Zone's 2003 song “Dragostea din tei”.
    The track was written by Aldae, Brent Kutzle, David Guetta, Jakke Erixson, Josh Varnadore, Michael Pollack, Ryan Tedder, Timofey Reznikov, and Tyler Spry.
    Produced by Brent Kutzle, David Guetta, Jakke Erixson, Timofey Reznikov, and Tyler Spry.

    David Guetta said of the song, “I was coming out of the baby successfully. I'm good. And I wanted to come with a follow up. The chorus was so huge, but it was borderline cheesy. So I really had to find very very cool, beautiful verse. I couldn't find anyone else and him to do it. And then he did to wrap an emotion to the song.”
  • Ryan Tedder continued, “That was the thing, which is because the chorus is like this. And you needed something that was more internal. I knew we were shooting a music video here in Miami. David was like, 'Hey, I'm headlining Ultra. What about premiering the song, which we had never performed together?' I said hi to him before, that's what he said. And he's like, 'Are you good?' And I was like, 'yeah'. We were shocked by the second chorus 10,000 of people were singing every word and that when we got off days I asked have they heard this song before? No one had heard the song.”
  • For David Guetta, the song is the fourth collaborative single of 2024, following “All Night Long” with Kungs and Izzy Bizu, “Lighter” with Galantis and 5 Seconds of Summer, and “The Future Is Now” with Morten.
    While, for OneRepublic, the song is the second collaborative single of 2024, following the release of Kcee's “Ojapiano (Remix)” last month.

    David Guetta shared on social media, “The summer has never been so close. It's time to release our summer anthem together with OneRepublic!!! No better way than Ultra Miami to perform our new single for the first time together!!!!”

  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved