pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Broken Gold Releases New Song “Fault”

  • Austin-based rock band Broken Gold, consisting of Ian MacDougall (vocals/guitar), Ben Lance (guitar), Bobby Daniel (bass) and Sam Rich (drums), released a new song “Fault” on April 11, 2024.

    The song is the third and final promotional single off of their upcoming second studio album “Wild Eyes”, which is set to be released on May 3, 2024 via Chicken Ranch Records.
    “Wild Eyes” is their first studio album in 13 years since the 2011 debut album “Recovery Journal” and comprises a 10-track.
    The track depicts a touring musician's years spent playing stages in places they've always dreamed of, all the while witnessing their home life disintegrate as relationships strain and an exhausting, never-ending search for part-time jobs is undertaken to fill the downtime.
    It's a topic close to the heart of the band frontman Ian MacDougall.

    Notes MacDougal said of the song, “It's sort of a cautionary tale in a way. Be careful what you wish for. This one's about crumbling under pressure, constantly feeling like you're getting tested and that you're always at odds with everything but at the heart of everything you have to admit that you yourself are a root of the problems you're having.”
  • Photo by Dave Creaney
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved