pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Glass Animals Announces New Album “I Love You So F***ing Much”, Shares New Song “Creatures in Heaven”

  • British indie rock band Glass Animals, consisting of Dave Bayley (vocals/guitar), Drew MacFarlane (guitar), Edmund Irwin-Singer (bass) and Joe Seaward (drums), returned with a new song “Creatures in Heaven”, and announced that their fourth studio album “I Love You So F***ing Much” would be released on July 19, 2024.

    The new album is their first LP in four years since the 2020 album “Dreamland” and comprises a 10-track.

    “Life can change dramatically, but sometimes you aren't able to change as quickly on a personal level,” the band lead singer Dave Bayley said in a statement. “You end up feeling like a spectator. And then you are asked and expected to be a certain type of person, a different person. But...I wasn't sure how. It confused me to the point of not knowing who I was or if anything was real.”

    He explained about the album title, “I love you so f***ing much, I LOVE YOU SO F***ING MUCH, I love you SO f***ing MUCH, I love you so F***ING much, I LOVE you so f***ing MUCH. These words take on a different meaning every time you say them. The universe may make us feel overwhelmingly small, but we have this human connection that is far vaster and more mysterious. Love comes in an infinite number of forms and shapes and sizes. It is so complex, and so powerful that even witnessing the tiniest instance of it can change your life forever.”
  • The first single “Creatures in Heaven” from the album was released on April 3, 2024.
    Th track was written and produced by Dave Bayley.

    Dave Bayley said of the song, “It's about a moment in time, be it a split second or a year or whatever, having the capacity to be enormously formative and life-changing,” Bayley said of the synth-laden single. “Even if it is over. Or if it doesn't go as planned. Or if it dies too soon. It is still fucking beautiful. The love and care and the feeling in that moment lives forever. It never really dies. If that's how you choose to see it.”

  • The band shared on social media, “Someone* recently asked me who the 'YOU' is in this title. and my answer was something like this: these are love songs. They look at all the twisted shapes and forms of love, good and bad. They were born out of a large existential crisis. so maybe it is fair to call them 'existential love songs.' I tried to work my way out of this existential crisis, and that resulted in some writing. That writing ended up being the backbone to this album.

    The songs are all addressed to 'you.' But the 'you' applies to different people in different songs. It is generally someone I'm incredibly close to. or had been incredibly close to. So the 'YOU' of the title applies to all of those people…all of them at once. and consequently to all shapes and forms of love, and life at once. on another level, the YOU also applies to the album as a whole which feels like a child to me, and has given me so much…but also almost killed me at times. and then on a further level, the 'YOU' is the listener and the people who make it possible for these songs to exist in the first place. Anyone who has ever supported us or wished this album into existence. (ie the you who is reading this right now!) Its quite a massive, all-encompassing 'YOU.' even though the words themselves are so small, for me they hold a large, and complex emotional weight. they're even hard to say. and they can take on a different meaning every time you say them.

    I guess the point is that the love and human connection in the world, in all its forms, is…enormous. It's more complex and powerful than anything and everything else in the universe. So, perhaps you could call it a 'meaning of life' record. Or...just a collection of existential love stories.*

    Photo by Lillie Eiger
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved