pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • DEADLETTER Announces Debut Album “Hysterical Strength”, Shares New Song “Mere Mortal”

  • London-based post punk band DEADLETTER, consisting of Zac Lawrence (vocals), George Ullyott (bass) and Alfie Husband (drums), Poppy Richler (saxophone), Will King (guitar) and Samuel Jones (guitar), has announced their debut album “Hysterical Strength” will be released on September 13, 2024 via SO Recordings.

    The album comprises a 12-track, produced by Jim Abbiss.

    The band frontman Zac Lawrence said of the album, “It's punishing but there's also fucking beauty out there. Being able to take something disgusting or disgraceful and make it sound nice through the power of music, that juxtaposition appeals to me.”

    From the album, the band released the first single called “Mere Mortal” on April 22, 2024.
    The song was written a personal homage to Zac Lawrence's close friend lost to suicide.
    It was written by Alfie Husband, George Ullyott, Poppy Jacqueline Richler, Samuel Jones, Will King, and Zac Woolley. Produced by Jim Abbiss.
  • Zac Lawrence said of the song, “Though Mere Mortal was written in the wake of personal tragedy, its intention is not to convey the sentiment of subjective grief, but to act as an undoubtedly relatable tale of loss and longing for all those who themselves have been faced with and have had to navigate the confusing, painful landscape that bereavement leaves one confronted by.”

    The accompanying music video was directed by Laurence Hills.
    Director Laurence Hills said of the video, “We wanted there to be a haunting essence of funereally, whilst also depicting the idea of togetherness, unity, and community.”

  • Photo by Daniel Delikatnyi
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved