pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • girli Releases New Song “Crush Me Up”

  • London-based alt-pop singer-songwriter girli will release her upcoming sophomore album “Matriarchy” on May 17, 2024.

    The album is her first LP in five years since the 2019 debut album “Odd One Out”.
    From the album, she released the fourth single called “Crush Me Up” on March 18, 2024.
    The song is a lyrical homage to mindless crushes and the whirlwind of emotions that come with a new relationship.
    It vividly explores the intoxicating allure of infatuation, where someone becomes the focal point of another's world.
    The track was written by Maize, Milly Toomey, and Zhone, who also produced it.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Claryn Chong.
  • girli said of the song, “A song about crushing so hard on someone it's like the image of them is playing on an infinite loop on a TV inside your head. But it's a nice kind of crush; a required one, you equally thirst for each other. It's a jump up and down in your room at a sleepover with your friends and blush red when you talk about them kinda crush. I wrote this about my girlfriend when we first met. Crush me up (like I'm a drug) and take all of me because I want all of you.”

  • The new album comprises a 14-track, produced by Dan Holloway, Gil Lewis, Samuel Cramer and Zhone.
    girli said of the album, “This album is my favourite thing I've ever made. These songs are everything I've always wanted to say but didn't quite have the words to say yet or the music to say them with. To everyone who's helped make this possible, you majorly slayed and I'm eternally grateful.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved