pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • NOTHING MORE Announces New Album “CARNAL”, Shares New Song “HOUSE ON SAND” featuring Eric Vanlerberghe

  • American rock band NOTHING MORE, consisting of Jonny Hawkins (vocals), Mark Vollelunga (guitar), Daniel Oliver (bass) and Ben Anderson (drums), has announced that the seventh studio album “CARNAL” will be released on June 28, 2024.

    The album is their first KP in two years since the 2022 album “Spirits” and comprises a 15-track, featuring guest appearances from Eric Vanlerberghe, David Draiman and Sinizter.
    The band recorded the album with producer WZRD BLD.

    “'Carnal' feels like a perfect encapsulation of what NOTHING MORE has always been,” the band guitarist Mark Vollelunga said of the album. “From progressive introspection to steady-state rock 'n roll, we felt like we've achieved the exact balance wanted for this next installment.”

    Bassist Daniel Oliver continued, “It's a beautiful blend of memorable guitar riffs, illustrious chord progressions and heart wrenching lyrical performances all to the beat of a drum that palpitates with syncopated obsession. There's truly something for everyone on this record.”
  • From the album, the band released the second single called “HOUSE ON SAND”, following the release of “IF IT DOESN'T HURT” back in January.
    The song features American rock band I Prevail's vocalist Eric Vanlerberghe.
    The track was written by Ben Anderson, Cody Quistad, Daniel Oliver, Drew Fulk, Jonny Hawkins, and Mark Vollelunga. Produced by WZRD BLD.

    “Sometimes you lose sight of your purpose in life and wander off of the path you were on,” the band frontman Jonny Hawkins said of the song. “Years later you find yourself in a life that does not match the vision you once had for yourself. Trapped, you are left with a choice...betray your inner voice, or trust it; continue on and play it safe, or turn back and start again... I'm starting again.”
    He continued, “I'm so honored and excited to have Eric screaming his heart out with me on this song!“

  • Eric Vanlerberghe said, “Almost a year ago, the boys in NOTHING MORE sent me this demo and asked if I'd consider hopping on it. I checked it out and for the next few weeks, I had the chorus engrained in my brain. The song really resonated with me. I think this track, as well as the rest of their record, is NOTHING MORE'S best work and I'm honored to be a part of it.”

    Photo by Travis Shinn
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved