pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Justin Timberlake Performs at NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

  • American singer-songwriter Justin Timberlake appeared on NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert to perform “Señorita”, “Rock Your Body”, “Pusher Love Girl”, “Until The End Of Time”, “Selfish”, “What Goes Around... Comes Around”, and “SexyBack”.

    This marks his debut on Tiny Desk Concert as a musical guest.
    Before of the release his new album “Everything I Thought It Was”, he performed seven songs with his band of 14 musicians and backup vocalists into the cubicle-sized space.
    It was the most densely populated Tiny Desk concert in history.
    Justin Timberlake said, “I forget how many of us there are. Y'all really lived up to the name 'Tiny Desk'. Yesterday, trying to get all of us in here was like a game of Tetris, but we did it.”
  • “Señorita” and “Rock Your Body” were featured on his debut studio album “Justified” in 2002.
    “Rock Your Body” was originally intended to be featured on Michael Jackson's 2001 tenth studio album “Invincible”. However, Justin Timberlake released the song instead due to its rejection by Michael Jackson.
    “Pusher Love Girl” was released from his third studio album “The 20/20 Experience” in 2013.
    The song won Best R&B Song at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards.

  • “Until The End Of Time”, “What Goes Around... Comes Around” and “SexyBack” were featured on his second studio album “FutureSex/LoveSounds” in 2006.
    “Until The End Of Time” was later re-recorded as a duet version featuring American singer-songwriter Beyoncé in 2007 and included on the deluxe edition of his sophomore album.
    “What Goes Around... Comes Around” became his third consecutive number-one hit on the Billboard Hot 100.
    “SexyBack” features American producer Timbaland and became his first number-one single on the Billboard Hot 100, as well as first single to reach number one in the United Kingdom.

    “Selfish” is featured on his newest album “Everything I Thought It Was”, which was released on March 15, 2024.
    He said of the song, “We were talking about the song itself and just breaking down the idea that you just don't hear that from men often, that they would express an emotion that makes them vulnerable. And then, growing up the way I grew up, you're taught not to do that. But I don't know, it just felt like a really honest song.”
  • source : NPR
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved