pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Local Natives Announces New Album “But I'll Wait For You”, Shares New Song “April”

  • Los Angeles-based indie rock band Local Natives, consisting of Taylor Rice (vocals/guitar), Kelcey Ayer (vocals/keyboards), Ryan Hahn (guitar), Matthew Frazier (drums) and Nik Ewing (bass), has announced their sixth studio album “But I'll Wait For You” will be released on April 19, 2024.

    The album is a sequel and a companion piece to the 2023 album “Time Will Wait for No One”.
    The album comprises a 10-track, produced by John Congleton, Michael Harris, and Danny Reisch.

    The band said of the album, “'But I'll Wait For You' is the second half of a large body of music we made together, the first half we shared last year with 'Time Will Wait For No One'. It's a companion piece. A sister album. Maybe not an answer to a question, but an exhale to an inhale. So little is in our control, but among all this chaos we can choose to be there for each other. Thank you again to John Congleton, Michael Harris, and Danny Reisch, the incredibly talented producers who helped us bring these songs into their fully realized selves.”
  • From the album, the band released the first single called “April” on March 25, 2024.
    The track was written by Kelcey Ayer, Matthew Frazier, Nik Ewing, Ryan Hahn, and Taylor Rice. Produced by Ryan Hahn and Local Natives.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Jonathan Chu.
    The video was inspired by Francis Ford Coppola, and depicts the band spread out in downtown Los Angeles.

  • Photo by Zac Farro
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved