pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-10
  • Luluc Premieres Two New Songs “Spring” and “Heist” on SoundCloud

  • Australian indie folk duo Luluc releases their third album "Sculptor" on July 13, 2018. It is their first LP since 2014's "Passerby".
    The duo has delivered two new songs "Spring" and "Heist" from the new album via SoundCloud.
    Luluc consists of Zoë Randell and Steve Hassett, currently based in Brooklyn, New York.
    The album comprises of 10-track, Randell and Hassett do nearly all of the writing, recording, and producing themselves and co-produced with The National's Aaron Dessner.
    "Sculptor" features contributions from several friends including Dessner and Jim White of Dirty Three as well as musicians Matt Eccles on drums and Dave Nelson on horns. Recording took place in Luluc’s new Brooklyn studio, which they built themselves.

  • Steve Hassett said of the album;
    "‘The most beautiful, serene sculpture my hands could make, could trace, could break’. All of the songs are playing with those ideas. Life is something you get, and you can get sidetracked for years and even destroy it, or you can remember that you’ve got some control over your life.”
  • source : PopMatters
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP