pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-07
  • Prophets of Rage Premieres New Song “Heart Afire”

  • American rap rock band Prophets of Rage will releases their sophomore album later this year following self-titled debut album.
    On July 7th, a new song “Heart Afire” was released as the first single from the album.
    It was written by Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Louis Freese, DJ Lord, Chuck D and Brad Wilk.

    Lead guitar Tom Morello said of the album;
    “It’s a different direction, it’s not the same and I love that. We grew up listening to bands that made records and you were waiting at the record store to hear. That’s the way I feel we’re doing it – we’re growing and creating and going into new territory and I feel really good about it.”
  • The band embarks a North American tour after Festival Cruïlla 2018, Resurrection Fest Estrella Galicia 2018 and Eminem's Revival Tour in London.
    The tour kicks off at Jiffy Lube Live in Virginia on July 21, 2018.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

    Prophets of Rage was formed in 2016 and consists of three members of Rage Against the Machine and Audioslave (bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk), two members of Public Enemy (DJ Lord and rapper Chuck D), and rapper B-Real of Cypress Hill.
    The band released a debut EP "The Party's Over" in 2016 and self-titled debut album in 2017.
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP