pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-03-17
  • Seinabo Sey Premieres Two New Songs “I Owe You Nothing” & “Remember”

  • Stockholm-based singer-songwriter Seinabo Sey has released two new songs “I Owe You Nothing” and “Remember”. The new songs were premiered exclusively on The Fader.
    Two tracks are her first songs since three years since her debut album "Pretend".
    ”I figured it’s time I stand up for myself and this is my best way of doing that," Seinabo said of the release. "I'm so looking forward to singing for you guys again."
    “I Owe You Nothing” was written by Seinabo Sey, Salem Al Fakir, Vincent Pontare and Magnus Lidehäll. Produced by MagnusTheMagnus. It was released with a accompanying music video, directed by Sheila Johansson. The video was shot in her father’s home country Gambia.
    “Remember” features English singer-songwriter Jacob Banks and released as “I Owe You Nothing’s” B-Side. It was written by Jacob Banks, Isak Alverus, Magnus Lidehäll and Seinabo Sey.
    She plans to release more new music over the following months and will perform live at Ericsson Globe in Stockholm on October 5, 2018.
  • Sey started working with producer Magnus Lidehäll she released her debut single "Younger", followed by "Hard Time" and "Pistols at Dawn" in 2013.
    "Younger" is better known for Kygo's remix version, which reached No. 1 on the Norwegian VG-lista chart and on the US Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs.
    She released a debut EP "Friends (Hard Times)" in 2014 and a second EP "For Maudo" in 2015.
    Her debut album "Pretend" was released in 2015, the album's title track "Pretend" was featured in the season 6 "Girls" trailer.

  • source : The Fader
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP