pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-03-15
  • No Dry County Premieres New Song “Bittersweet” on SoundCloud

  • Lubbock-based folk-rock band No Dry County dropped a new song “Bittersweet” following previous song "Fifteen Piece Band" on SoundCloud. The song was premiered exclusively on The Boot.
    The track is the second single off of their upcoming sophomore album "Panhandle Music", which is set to be released on June 5, 2018.
    The band's lead vocalist and guitarist, Trent Langford said of the song;
    "'Bittersweet' is the track that is most personal to me on a number of different levels, and I think can relate to people from all walks of life who have loved and lost.
    It's the understanding that things can't ever be the same, and nor should they. It's the hope that each will find purpose in the midst of the bitter end that brought us here. It's knowing that, despite irreconcilable differences, on a cold night in that dusty old room, the light that burned out too soon could be re-lit, if even for a moment."
  • No Dry County consists of Trent Langford (Singer/Songwriter/Guitar/Keys), Matt Newsom (Drums/Vocals), Dub Wood (Bass/Vocals) and Bristen Phillips (Guitars/Keys).
    To date, tha band has released a debut album "The Night Before", two EPs "Ella Rose" and "To Whom It May Concern".
    The new album "Panhandle Music" is their first LP in three years.
    About the new album, Trent Langford said;
    "Panhandle Music is really an attempt to describe our culture adequately and, through that process, hopefully understand it better ourselves."
  • source : The Boot
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP