pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-02-14
  • Arms Akimbo Premieres New Song “Seven Mirrors” on SoundCloud

  • Los Angeles-based indie rock band Arms Akimbo has delivered a new song “Seven Mirrors” via SoundCloud. The song was premiered exclusively on Atwood Magazine and is taken from their upcoming sophomore EP "The Wrong Kind of Dance Party", which is set to be released on February 23, 2018.
    "The Wrong Kind of Dance Party" is their first EP in three years. From EP, "Parachute" and "Velleity" were already released last December.
    The new song is driving pop sound, featuring rhythmic guitar riff and chorus.

    About the song, Peter Schrupp said;
    “Despite the new recording, ‘Seven Mirrors’ is actually the oldest Arms Akimbo track in our set. The origins of the song go back 3 years [to] when I was doing a live solo performance with my loop pedal at a local open mic in Los Angeles, CA. I came up with the ping pong, rhythmic guitar part by changing my usual picking pattern and built the rest of the song around that new energy. I sang some gibberish and no one in the crowd complained, but somehow landed on the chorus melody “Oh you gotta let me know.” It’s bizarre to think how little effort went into the genesis of this song, because it ended up permuting a ton between then and now, both sonically and lyrically.”
  • He continued, “When we were tracking the new EP, we knew we wanted to pull a song out of our so-called “back catalog” and this was a no-brainer. Despite its long lifespan, ‘Seven Mirrors’ is still one of our favorite songs to play live. We go wild, pass around gang vocals, pack on layers of harmonies, and one of us typically falls on the ground while shredding the guitar solo.”
    Arms Akimbo consists of Peter Schrupp, Christopher Kalil, Colin Boppell, and Matt Sutton. They met while studying studio recording at Loyola Marymount University.
    In 2015, the band released a debut EP "Vignettes".
    The band will perform live in the EP Release Show at Troubadour in West Hollywood on February 24, 2018.
  • source : Atwood Magazine
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP