pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-12-10
  • OVTLIER Releases Debut EP “What Doesn't Kill You”

  • Rochester-based metal band OVTLIER has delivered a debut EP "What Doesn't Kill You" via SoundCloud.
    The EP contains 7-track, including two singles "Set the World in Flames" and "Buried Me Alive", both songs' music video was premiered in March 2016 and August 2017, respectively.
    According to the band's profile, they are influenced from Deftones, Deftones, Periphery, KoRn, and 30 Seconds to Mars, aomong others. But the debut EP reminds us of Linkin Park and Hoobastank.
    Back in November, the band gave us a surprise to cover Taylor Swift's "...Ready for it?". Unfortunately, the track is not included on the debut EP.
    The band will perform live in support of the EP at F n a Rhythm and Booze in Waterloo, NY, on December 16.

  • About the debut EP, frontman Joey Arena told Loudwire in an interview;
    "Tilting the EP, What Doesn’t Kill You is the open-ended statement that allows the listener or individual going through a significant struggle to determine the outcome of their character. Personally, the album is about overcoming. Facing my demons and and not losing myself along the way.
    Creating it was a true test for my love of music. Eight hour drives weekend after weekend to record in Cleveland, whether rain or shine, state of emergencies or closed highways, I found a way to get there, even if it took me a little longer, while battling through mental anger, self doubt, setbacks and psyching myself out. Lyrically, this is me at my most vulnerable to date. It’s raw and true emotion. I wanted to directly express what I was feeling at that moment of writing. I wanted the listener to know what I felt and hopefully relate."
    • ydwAlgNExt8
    • ydwAlgNExt8
    • ydwAlgNExt8

    OVTLIER was formd in 2014, consisting of Joey Arena (Lead Vocals), Paul Milne (Guitar/Vocals), Joey Lana (Drums), Joe Syracusa (Guitar/Vocals) and Cosmo Pusateri (Bass/Vocals).
    Before OVTLIER, Joey Arena played in his first band Young Bloods. He started as a solo artist after leaving the band in 2014. But, guitarists Paul Milne and Joe Syracusa, bassist Cosmo Pusateri and drummer Joey Lana joined in his solo music project. Finally, they started the metal band as OVTLIER.
  • source : Loudwire
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP