pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP British GP: Alex Marquez Takes Maiden Win in Sprint Race, Marco Bezzecchi Takes Pole Position at Silverstone

  • The Round 9 of MotoGP 2023, Monster Energy British Grand Prix took place at Silverstone Circuit, England on August 5, 2023.

    In Qualifying, Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati) took his second pole position of 2023 following Motul TT Assen on wet condition.
    He claimed pole position despite he crashed at the Vale chicane with just over three minutes to go.
    Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM) was 2nd behind Marco Bezzecchi by 0.270s. Following him, Alex Marquez (Ducati Lenovo) finished 3rd.
    Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo), Augusto Fernandez (Tech3 GASGAS), who achieved his best-ever MotoGP qualifying result, and Luca Marini (Mooney VR46 Ducati) will start on 2nd row.
    2021 British GP winner Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) couldn't advance to Q2 and will start last on the grid. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) also was not able to advance to Q2 and finally was 14th.
    In the Sprint Race, Alex Marquez claimed his maiden win. Pole sitter Marco Bezzecchi took 2nd, and Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing) was 3rd for his first sprint podium.
    Championship leader Francesco Bagnaia had a difficult race, and run wide at Turn 15 to drop his positions on the first lap. Finally he finished 14th.
    Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati), Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing), and Jorge Martin were 4th, 5th an 6th, respectively.
    Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM) led the race of beginning, but finally finished 7th.

    Marco Bezzecchi said, “I'm OK, it was a big one. In the first half of the lap the track was OK and then the second half of the track there was a lot more water. I didn't expect to crash but as soon as I braked I aquaplaned and the bike disappeared. We wait and we see. Tricky conditions but happy enough. The bike's working really well ... for sure there's a little bit we can fine tune for today's race. I didn't expect such difficult conditions in the race. I expected all wet or all dry but it was very mixed and I couldn't put the slick (tyre). I said to myself that I had to manage the tyre but as soon as I started to push to try to recover Alex my tyre was anyway done.”
    Alex Marquez said, “For the rest everything was under control, I was pushing quite well, I was feeling really good with the bike. It's the best way to start the second part of the season. It's great to start the season again with a sprint win. I was a little bit sleepy in the first corner but later on I said I need to push as I was feeling really good.”

    Monster Energy British Grand Prix Qualifying Results
    1. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 2'15.359s
    2. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +0.270s
    3. Alex Marquez / Gresini Ducati / +0.412s
    4. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.736s
    5. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / +0.742s
    6. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.793s
    7. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.913s
    8. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +0.958s
    9. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +1.302s
    10. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +1.318s
    11. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / +1.526s
    12. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +2.047s
    13. Enea Bastianini / Ducati Lenovo / 2'16.972s
    14. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / 2'17.343s
    15. Pol Espargaro / Tech3 GASGAS / 2'18.118s
    16. Miguel Oliveir / RNF Aprilia / 2'18.264s
    17. Iker Lecuona / LCR Honda / 2'18.833s
    18. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / 2'19.182s
    19. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / 2'19.367s
    20. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / 2'21.128s
    21. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 2'22.341s
    22. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / 2'22.931s

    Monster Energy British Grand Prix Sprint Race Results
    1. Alex Marquez / Gresini Ducati / 21m 52.317s
    2. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.366s
    3. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +3.374s
    4. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +5.671s
    5. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +6.068s
    6. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +7.294s
    7. Jack Miller / Red Bull KTM / +9.415s
    8. Augusto Fernandez / Tech3 GASGAS / +9.850s
    9. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +10.435s
    10. Miguel Oliveira / RNF Aprilia / +11.247s
    11. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +17.365s
    12. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +20.063s
    13. Enea Bastianini / Ducati Lenovo / +24.352s
    14. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +25.527s
    15. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / +27.191s
    16. Pol Espargaro / Tech3 GASGAS / +27.693s
    17. Joan Mir / Repsol Honda / +29.062s
    18. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +29.326s
    19. Raul Fernandez / RNF Aprilia / +29.627s
    20. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +29.909s
    21. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +30.326s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved