pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Modest Mouse Announces New Album “The Golden Casket”, Drops New Song “We Are Between”

  • American rock band Modest Mouse announced their upcoming seventh studio album “The Golden Casket” will be released on June 25, 2021 via Epic Records.
    It is their first album in six years. The album comprises of 12-track.
    From the album, the band unveiled the first single entitled “We Are Between” on May 5th. Produced by Jacknife Lee, Dave Sardy and Modest Mouse.
    The album was produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee, and recorded in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland.
    According to an official release, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head.
  • “The Golden Casket” Track List:
    1. “Fuck Your Acid Trip”
    2. “We Are Between”
    3. “We're Lucky”
    4. “Walking and Running”
    5. “Wooden Soldiers”
    6. “Transmitting Receiving”
    7. “The Sun Hasn't Left”
    8. “Lace Your Shoes”
    9. “Never Fuck a Spider on the Fly”
    10. “Leave a Light On”
    11. “Japanese Trees”
    12. “Back to the Middle”
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved