pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • SLUMBERJACK Releases Two New Songs “Memory” & “The Reprise” featuring Tailor

  • Australian electronic music duo SLUMBERJACK, consisting of Morgan Then and Fletcher Ehlers, released two new songs “Memory” and “The Reprise”.
    The duo worked with Birmingham-based singer-songwriter Tailor on “Memory”. The track was written by David Kong, Fletcher Ehlers, Morgan Then and Rob Taylor.
    Two songs will appear on their upcoming album “Dichotomy”, which is expected to be released later 2021.
    SLUMBERJACK shared on social media, “'Memory' and 'The Reprise', our records with Tailor, are both out now. Here's to all the great memories we've had and to making many many more in the years to come. Two sides to a coin. Two sides to every story. Duality is ever-present in the world we live in. During the final stages of 'Memory', a darker counterpart was born. With that said, alongside the release of 'Memory', we are also putting out this inevitable derivative. We are calling it 'The Reprise'.”
    • ItaZpx4-nXc
    • ItaZpx4-nXc

    The duo said of “Memory”, “2020 gave us a lot of time to reflect and spending a ton of time at home made us realise that memories are really the only thing we ever have – they're what makes us who we are. We wanted to capture that feeling of uplifting nostalgia and bittersweetness that comes with remembering the past. We used a lot of analogue synth emulations to get that fuzzy, comforting, warm tone and Tailor's airy vocals on the chorus really drive it home.”
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP