pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • LÉON Releases New Album “Apart”: Streaming

  • Swedish singer-songwriter Lotta Lindgren, aka LÉON released her sophomore album “Apart” on October 30, 2020.
    The album comprises of 11-track, including preceding singles “In A Stranger's Arms”, “Who You Lovin” and “And It Breaks My Heart”, and "Chasing a Feeling".
    After the tour in support of her self-titled debut album in 2019, she created the album in Stockholm from start to finish with frequent collaborator and producer Martin Stilling, unlike the debut album which was written and recorded in Los Angeles and London.
    The album “Apart” expresses the end of a relationship, after splitting with her longterm boyfriend. Also, she was inspired by old songs from the '70s and '60s, like The Mamas and the Papas and Big Star for the album.
    Lotta Lindgren shared on social media, “I've never been more personal than on this record, which I find to be pretty scary to be honest. I hope you'll like it and wish I would have been able to go back on tour and play all these songs for you! I do want to thank a very special person, one of my bestest of friends, Martin Stilling. I don't know for how many years we've talked about making an album together and now here we are. Feels pretty crazy to be honest. Anyways 💘 The album is all yours now and I couldn't be happier.”
  • “I wanted to put out the album while I'm still feeling all the songs,” Lotta Lindgren revealed. “I want to let them go, instead of holding on for too long. People still feel a big urge to create despite what's going on in the world and people still want to listen to new music. In a way, I was forced to slow down and make these songs. That feeling of not having pressure and having time to write has been so helpful to me as an artist.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP