pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The Struts Releases New Song “Pretty Vicious”

  • British rock band The Struts, consisting of Luke Spiller (vocals), Adam Slack (guitar), Jed Elliott (bass), and Gethin Davies (drums), released a new song “Pretty Vicious” on October 19, 2023.

    The song is the title track of their upcoming fourth studio album, which is set to be released on November 3, 2023.
    The band appeared on ABC Good Morning America to perform the song on October 20, 2023.
    The original demo of the song was shared on TikTok and went to viral. Then, the band got back to record it in the studio for the album.
    The track was written by Adam Slack, Luke Spiller, and Joe Janiak. Produced by Julian Raymond, Scott Borchetta and The Struts.
    • BZLkOcNheZY
    • BZLkOcNheZY

    The band frontman Luke Spiller said of the song, “It was a completely instant track. 'When you talk and everybody listens / and you walk and everybody whispers' Those lyrics were very instinctual. They aren't super clever, but they felt right. It's more about the vocal delivery. That's what makes it dark and sexy. It's not overthought. It felt great from the moment we started to write it.”
    He continued, “For me, it's the best song on the album. It's something we've never done before, and it has this undeniable mood to it. I still go back and listen to it purely for pleasure.”

  • Photo by Ben Cope
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved