pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Loveless Releases New Song “Drag Me Down”

  • Los Angeles-based alt-rock band Loveless, consisting of Julian Comeau (vocals/guitar) and Dylan Tirapelli-Jamail (multi-instrumental), released a new song “Drag Me Down” on August 8, 2023 via BMG/Rise Records.

    The song is the follow-up to “I Hope I'm Not Sick”, which was released back in June.
    Also, after joining in the collaborative single “Hate Me” with American metalcore band The Word Alive, the band released the song.
    It was written by Julian Comeau, Dylan Tirapelli-Jamail, and Nick Morzov. Produced by Julian Comeau and Nick Morzov.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Jake Johnston, who also directed the previous music video for “I Hope I'm Not Sick”.
    Julian Comeau said of the song, “'Drag Me Down' is about how in my head I get with every relationship I've ever been in. I feel like I'm a hopeless romantic, but with my own struggles with anxiety and my perceptions of myself, I never feel like I'm enough for my partners. I always push people away and find a reason to leave, even with the people I love the most.”
  • He continued, “Our songs don't often resolve, musically or lyrically, but it was a deliberate decision for this song. There's a lot of hesitation in the lyrics, this feeling of being dragged down by my own imposter syndrome and finally realizing, at the apex of the song, that I'd rather face the down moments with you than without.”

  • Photo by Ashley Osborn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved