pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Foo Fighters Releases New Album “But Here We Are”

  • American rock band Foo Fighters, consisting of Dave Grohl (vocals/guitar), Nate Mendel (bass), Pat Smear (guitar), Chris Shiflett (guitar), Rami Jaffee (keyboards) and Josh Freese (drums), released their eleventh studio album “But Here We Are” on June 2, 2023.

    The album is the first album since the death of their longtime drummer Taylor Hawkins in March 2022.
    Also, it is their first body of work in two years since the 2021 album “Medicine at Midnight”.
    Frontman Dave Grohl performed and recorded the entirety of the album's drum tracks in Taylor Hawkins' absence.
    It was his first drumming credit on a Foo Fighters studio album since 2005.
    The album comprises 10-track, written by Foo Fighters, produced by Greg Kurstin, who also produced the band's ninth album “Concrete and Gold” and tenth album “Medicine at Midnight”.
    Also, Dave Grohl's daughter Violet performed the 9th track “The Teacher” as guest vocals.
    The band described the album as “a brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything they endured over the last year and the first chapter of the band’s new life. the album is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family.”
  • Foo Fighters shared, “As we say goodbye to the most difficult and tragic year that our band has ever known, we are reminded of how thankful we are for the people that we love and cherish most, and for the loved ones who are no longer with us.”
    The band continued, “FOO FIGHTERS were formed 27 years ago to represent the healing power of music and a continuation of life. And for the past 27 years our fans have built a worldwide community, a devoted support system that has helped us all get through the darkest of times together. A place to share our joy and our pain, our hopes and fears, and to join in a chorus of life together through music. Without Taylor, we never would have become the band that we were — and without Taylor, we know that we're going to be a different band going forward.”
    They added, “We also know that you, the fans, meant as much to Taylor as he meant to you and we know that when we see you again - and we will soon - he'll be there in spirit with all of us every night.”
    Recently, the band announced that a new drummer Josh Freese joined in the band.

  • Photo by Thomas Rabsch
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved