pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Oslo Twins Announces Debut EP “Back to Nothing”, Shares New Song “Miss Yesterday”

  • Bristol-based dream-pop band Oslo Twins, consisting of Claudia Vulliamy (vocals) and Eric Davies (guitar), Ed Lyness (keyboards), Will Snelling (bass) and Luke Brown (drums), has announced their debut EP “Back to Nothing” will be released on July 28, 2023.

    The EP comprises 4-track, produced by Ali Chant.
    From the EP, the bans released the second single called “Miss Yesterday”, following “Breath” released last month.
    It was written by Eric Davies and Claudia Vulliamy, and produced by Ali Chant.
    The single is accompanied by a joyfully surreal animated music video by artist Noriko Okaku.
    “It’s a song of joyful nostalgia, filled with hope and affection,” the band vocalist Claudia Vulliamy said of the song, “and perhaps a darker hint of ‘Let’s just run away from everything, there’s nothing but us, f**k it all’.”
  • She continued, “When I was writing my part of the Miss Yesterday lyrics, I watched a clip from The Rocky Horror Picture Show of Tim Curry performing ‘I’m Going Home’. His character is a literal alien - and he’s completely insane but that’s besides the point - longing for familiarity, and he sings (with wet hair and smudged makeup, in a corset and fishnets) ‘I’ve seen blue skies through the tears in my eyes, and I realise, I’m going home.’ For some reason that lingered in my head and made its way into the tone of the song. Also, the chorus lyric ‘No one sees the world like we do’ is based on a similar phrase that Robert Mapplethorpe said to Patti Smith, according to Smith’s memoir Just Kids.”
    Eric Davies added, “Weirdly the track felt nostalgic from the off, even when writing it - hence the name. It all happened really quickly.”

  • Photo by Jamie MacMillan
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved