pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Yves Paquet Releases New Album “A Decent Man”

  • Brazil-born Belgian singer-songwriter Yves Paquet released his sophomore album “A Decent Man” along with a new music video for the title track on February 24, 2023.

    It is his first project in two yeas since the 2021 debut album “Every Now And Then”.
    On the album, he worked with Iskander Moens, the Mexican-Belgian violinist Renato Marquez , guitarist Steven Vergauwen and the German multi-instrumentalist Felix Duczek.
    The album comprises 10-track and is indeed thematically based on numerous trips to Ireland, UK and Brittany, and their folk music tradition.
    Yves Paquet said, “The album I wanted to make since my first visit to Ireland as a child. Might have taken decades but I promise the songs and the video are worth it.”
    He continued, “Creating music purely reduced to the core, connecting with other musicians, sometimes only with an acoustic guitar and a voice telling a story, has helped me to reconnect with my initial joy of songwriting.”
  • The album aims to provide a shelter where to pause for a moment. He said, “It's about learning to take a step back, to leave space for nature and one another. This is something I aspire to myself: a more simple, humble, present way of living. The world is rapidly changing. Between hectic agendas, social media and the pressure we put on ourselves, it can sometimes feel suffocating.”
    The music vide for The album title was directed by Max Scholl, who filmed in Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland.
    Yves Paquet said of the song, “A Decent Man is my statement song. This is not necessarily who I am at this very moment but it's definitely an approach to life that I think is necessary to adopt in order to make this world livable for all of us”.

  • Photo by Ÿasin Göçer
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved