pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Polyphia Releases New Song “Ego Death” featuring Steve Vai

  • American instrumental progressive rock band Polyphia, consisting of Tim Henson (guitar), Scott LePage (guitar), Clay Gober (bass) and Clay Aeschliman (drums), joined forces with American guitarist Steve Vai to release a new song “Ego Death” on September 28, 2022.

    This marks the first collaboration between Polyphia and Steve Vai.
    The song is the fourth single off of their upcoming fourth studio album “Remember That You Will Die”, which is set to be released on October 28, 2022.
    It was written by Tim Henson, Scott LePage, Clay Gober, Clay Aeschliman, and Ivan Jackson Rosenberg.
    Produced by Tim Henson, Scott LePage, and Ari Starace.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Caleb Young.
    Tim Henson said, “It was a dream come true getting Steve on the record. I mean, c'mon, he's a fucking legend.”
    Steve Vai said, “Tim Henson is exploring new grounds. I'm seeing an evolution in a direction that I didn't… that I couldn't even see coming. And it's magnificent. I just love hearing those ideas and watching the execution of them.”
    He continued, “When the invite came down from these guys, I was so tickled, man. I was like, 'I don't care what it is, I'm playing on it.' They're doing such beautiful and unique stuff – I wanted to get a little piece of it somehow.”
    • 1JNmz17gnMw
    • 1JNmz17gnMw

  • Photo by Alana Ann Lopez
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved