pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Swim Deep Releases New Song “Little Blue”

  • British alt-pop band Swim Deep, consisting of Austin Williams (vocals/guitar), Cavan McCarthy (bass), James Balmont (keyboards), Robbie Wood (guitar) and Thomas 'Tomaski' Fiquet (drums), released a new song “Little Blue” on September 1, 2022.

    The song is their first single since the EP “Familiarise Yourself With Your Closest Exit”, which was released back in March.
    The track was produced by frequent collaborator Dreamtrak (Foals).
    Austin Williams said of the song, “There's a couple of themes running through 'Little Blue'. The lyrics came out as I was writing the melody and I just kept them in. When I look back at it and what I was feeling at the time, it was most probably about me and my fiancé, with a more general moniker for myself and the band too. "Here now we're going to make it" -- is a reassurance that I've always needed. I'd like to think sometimes I don't need it, but now more than ever I do. I'm 30 now, so that youthful foolish hopefulness is slowly being replaced by a crappy realism, but I still think we're going to headline Madison Square Garden one day so that self belief hasn't totally abandoned me just yet. And when we do, I'll be singing this song.”
  • Photo by Amelia Jones
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved