pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Night Swimming Releases Debut Double Single “Freight Train // A Wall”

  • Bath-based dream pop band Night Swimming, consisting of Meg Jones (vocals), Sam Allen (guitar), Jesse Roache (guitar), Josh Nottle (bass) and Torin Moore (drums), released their debut double single “Freight Train // A Wall” on August 12, 2022.

    Two songs were written by Meg Jones, Sam Allen, Jesse Roache, Josh Nottle and Torin Moore, with production by Calum Wotherspoon.
    “Freight Train” was written as an introductory piece to the second track “A Wall”. The use of trip-hop influenced rhythms and sustained atmospherics evoke a trance-like feel, conveying a strong sense of detachment that seamlessly seeps into second track “A Wall” which frontwoman Meg Jones describes as “a collection of memories and images about communication in relationships”.
    Night Swimming was formed in 2021, the band has played sold-out headline gigs at Komedia, Bath and supported groups such as Parlophone records' own Sad Night Dynamite. They were also scouted by the Close Encounters Club to be featured in Glastonbury Festival's 2022 “Longlist” - chosen to be one of their 90 top acts.
    • ZnBQsnxDKbA
    • ZnBQsnxDKbA

  • Photo by Sage Gregory
    Background photo by Natasha Ensell
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved