pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Little Big Town Announces New Album “Mr. Sun”, Shares New Song “Rich Man”

  • American country music vocal group Little Big Town, consisting of Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook, announced that they will release their 10th studio album “Mr. Sun” on September 16, 2022.
    It is their first project in two years since the 2020 album “Nightfall”.
    The album comprises 16-track, 13 songs of which were written or co-written by a member or members of Little Big Town.
    “Mr. Sun is intentionally an emotional record that holds hands well with our last album Nightfall,” Karen Fairchild said of the album. “Mr. Sun is focused on better days ahead, the value of friendships and family; it touches on heartbreak and letting go, but it's full of sunshine and joy.”
    Phillip Sweet added, “This album has a special feeling to it. We have collectively been through an unprecedented period making this album. Life is short; we are here to live it with the ones around us, loving them and ourselves the best we can. All the while, thankful for another turn around the sun.”
    From the album, the group released a new song “Rich Man” on July 22, 2022.
    The song is the second single off of the album, following “All Summer”.
    It was written by Jimi Westbrook and produced by Little Big Town.
  • Photo by Blair Getz Mezibov
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved