pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • ODESZA Releases New Song “Wide Awake” featuring Charlie Houston

  • American electronic music duo ODESZA, consisting of Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight, teamed up with Canadian singer-songwriter Charlie Houston to release a new song “Wide Awake”.
    The song is the fifth single off of the duo's upcoming fourth studio album “The Last Goodbye”, following “Better Now”, “Love Letter”, “Behind the Sun” and “The Last Goodbye”.
    It was written by Clayton Knight, Harrison Mills and Charlotte Houston. Produced by ODESZA.
    They made the song last May. Charlie Houston shared on social media, “Sooooo I had the absolute pleasure of making 'Wide Awake' with ODESZA and I'm so flipping excited for you all to hear it!!!”. She showed their chat, “'Hey Charlie! We're big fans of your tunes! Any chance you might be open to a collab?', 'Hey dudes thank you so fricken much! I've been a large fan of your music for a while, so would 100% down to explore a collab!!'”
  • The new album is set to be released on July 22, 2022. The album comprises 13-track, featuring guest appearances from Julianna Barwick, Charlie Houston, The Knocks, Izzy Bizu, Maro, Bettye LaVette, Låpsley and Ólafur Arnalds.
    The uo said of the album, “Over the past few years we've been able to reflect on who we are, what it means to do what we do, and in the end, who we are doing this for,” said ODESZA about the forthcoming album. “We became focused and inspired by the impact our families and friends have imprinted on us, and how we want to continue to echo that out as we move through this life. We found comfort in the fact that those who we love stay with us, that they become intrinsically part of us, in a way.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved