pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Spirit of the Bear Announces New EP “There's No Such Thing As Fire”, Shares New Song “The More Of You The Better”

  • Ohio-based alt-rock band Spirit of the Bear, consisting of James Harker (lead vocals, guitar), Danny Svenson (keys, electronics), Ethan Schwendeman (keyboard), and Jamie Vitullo (drums), announced their new EP “There's No Such Thing As Fire” would be released on July 15, 2022.
    The new EP is their first project since the 2020 self-titled debut album and comprises 5-track.
    From the EP, the band released a new song “The More Of You The Better” on June 8, 2022.
    The song is the third single off of their upcoming EP, following “Wires” and “Live on the Sun”.
    It was written by James Harker, Daniel Svenson, Jamie Vitullo and Ethan Schwendeman. Produced by James Harker.
    The band said of the song, “'The More Of You The Better' is a shining example of us at a very experimental time in terms of how we wanted to write. Anyone who has listened to us for a long time has seen us dip our toes into the 70s aesthetic before, but for this song it felt like the only way it would work is if we fully leaned into that vibe. We all have such diverse influences amongst the band that at this point we're all fans of each other's favorite music so making a song like TMOYTB feels very natural even though it may seem like a huge jump from some of our other material. Making songs like these new ones we've been releasing has been so great, because it expands our song writing pallet and makes us that much more excited to discover what else we could come up with.”
  • Photo by Jess Hess
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved