pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • easy life Premieres New Song “BEESWAX” on BBC Radio 1

  • British alt-pop band easy life, consisting of Murray Matravers (vocals), Oliver Cassidy (drums), Sam Hewitt (bass), Lewis Alexander Berry (guitar) and Jordan Birtles (keyboard), premiered a new song “BEESWAX” along with a music video on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    The song is the first single off of their upcoming sophomore album.
    It was written by Murray Matravers and Fraser T. Smith. Produced by Fraser T. Smith and Flange Jr. The accompanying video was directed by RACER.
    Murray Matravers said of the song, “BEESWAX' is essentially about people being nosy. In a post-lockdown universe it's easy to feel like we are oversharing and living under a microscope, everything feels so much more invasive and overwhelming after being locked away for so long at home. Social anxiety has been something I've always written about but I feel like this is universal feeling now more than ever. We wanted to release 'BEESWAX' first because sonically it lays the foundations for what is to follow: production wise, saturation and distortion are a massive part of it. I've also been playing around a lot with vocal production, and enjoyed making myself sound unfamiliar. I hope easy life fans appreciate the pace and urgency of this song.”
    • C3cMfzxH3ys
    • C3cMfzxH3ys

  • Photo by Jack Bridgland
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved