pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-11-04
  • HANSSØN Shares New Song “Switchblade” featuring Aramie Payton

  • New York-based Australian singer-songwriter Tamara Hansson, aka HANSSØN will release her long-awaited debut album “Colours of the Fall” on November 8th. The album comprises of 10-track and producer by David Sisko.
    "I was done with fitting in with what a stereotypical woman should be," Tamara Hansson said. "I was done playing small. I was done with having to be the nurturing one. That was an enormous awakening for me while writing this album. I didn't even think of this as a feminist album. I'm just telling the fucking truth."
    Last month, she dropped a new song “Switchblade” as the forth single off of the album.
    The song features an actor Aramie Payton, who also directed “Always High”. She said, “I had a friend of mine put some vocals on this track to give it another dimension and the presence of masculine energy.”
    Also, the track pays homage to to Sia’s songwriting for “Straight For The Knife”. she said, “Sia a huge influence, and I loved the context and the picture she painted, but I turned the theme on itself and wrote Switchblade for the person inside of me (and anyone else who could relate) that wanted some form of revenge.”
    The accompanying music video for the song was directed by Tamara Hansson her self.
  • “Colours of the Fall” Track List:
    1. "Always High"
    2. "Fuck Fog"
    3. "Switchblade"
    4. "Dead Wood"
    5. "Iceberg"
    6. "Weather Warninge"
    7. "If The World Was Ending"
    8. "Ode"
    9. "Epilogue: Colours of the Fall"
    10. "Steal My Sunshine"
  • source : Vents Magazine
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP