pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-06-15
  • Bat For Lashes Announces New Album “Lost Girls”, Releases New Song “Kids in the Dark”

  • English singer-songwriter Natasha Khan, aka Bat for Lashes announced that her fifth studio album “Lost Girls” will be released September 6, 2019.
    Also, she released a first single “Kids in the Dark” from the new album. It is her first music in three years.
    According to a press statement, “Lost Girls” is a concept album about coming of age in a “parallel universe” inspired by Los Angeles, where the album was recorded.
    Also, the album follows a fictional character's marriage life. “Marriage is one of the few spiritual rituals we can collectively share as a culture,” Natasha Khan told Rolling Stone. “It’s interesting that anyone’s willing to go through this ritual, but if you take away the thing they need to fulfill that obligation, what happens? So I took away the groom and made her go on a honeymoon alone. I thought it would be a nice metaphor for falling in love with yourself, starting a journey of self-discovery. You can’t just give that responsibility to something outside of yourself – you can’t count on someone to complete you and make you happy forever. So what happens when you take the crutch away? In film and storytelling it’s really interesting when the character is flung into the opposite of their expectation.”
  • “Lost Girls” Track List:
    1. "Kids In The Dark"
    2. "The Hunger"
    3. "Feel For You"
    4. "Desert Man"
    5. "Jasmine"
    6. "Vampires"
    7. "So Good"
    8. "Safe Tonight"
    9. "Peach Sky"
    10. "Mountains"
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP