pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-08-16
  • Steve Perry Premieres First New Song “No Erasin'” in Nearly 25 Years

  • Former Journey frontman Steve Perry unveiled a new song “No Erasin'” for the first time in nearly a quarter century.
    He will release his third studio album “Traces” on October 5, 2018. The album is his first LP since 1994s "For the Love of Strange Medicine".
    “No Erasin'” is the first single off of the album and was written by Steve Perry and David Spreng.
    The song was released with an accompanying music video, directed by Jeff Coffman.
    Steve Perry began recording the album in 2015 and co-produced with Thom Flowers. The album contains nine original songs and a cover of the Beatles’ “I Need You.”
    Support co-writer and musicians on the album are Randy Goodrum, John 5 and Dan Wilson, Booker T. Jones and Vinnie Colaiuta, among others.
    The album is available to pre-order now here.

    Steve Perry said of the album in a statement;
    “Putting 30 years into 10 songs has certainly been an emotional experience for me. I started writing and recording these songs with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. Along the way, I rediscovered my love for music. Each track represents traces of my past, but is also a hopeful look into the future. I invite you to listen with an open heart.”
  • Steve Perry wrote on his website;
    "Years ago, I disappeared. There were many reasons, but mainly… My Love for Music had suddenly left me.
    I knew that simply stopping, was what I had to do. If music was ever to return to my heart, then and only then I would figure out what to do. If not… so be it, for I had already lived the dream of dreams.
    Many years passed. One day, I began sketching some musical ideas with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them.
    One song led to many. My Love for Music had returned. Then another beautiful thing happened. I found Love.
    My precious Kellie gave me a life I never knew I had. I lost her December of 2012.
    I now deeply understand the meaning of: “’It’s better to have Loved and Lost, Than to have never Loved at All.”
    May of 2015, I began recording. These songs are special to me. I respectfully ask that you please listen to them, And whatever they make you feel, I thank you for listening.
    Sincerely, Steve Perry"

  • "Traces" Track List
    1. “No Erasin'”
    2. “We’re Still Here”
    3. “Most of All”
    4. “No More Cryin'”
    5. “In the Rain”
    6. “Sun Shines Gray”
    7. “You Belong to Me”
    8. “Easy to Love”
    9. “I Need You”
    10. “We Fly”
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP