pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-06-07
  • Rita Ora Premieres New Music Video for “Girls” featuring Cardi B, Bebe Rexha & Charli XCX

  • Back in May, British singer-songwriter Rita Ora released a new song “Girls”, which tackles themes of female empowerment, self-love, and bisexuality.
    But the LGBTQ community criticised the song for being harmful. Rita Ora said, "I would never intentionally cause harm to other LGBTQ+ people or anyone. Looking forward, I hope that continuing to express myself through my art will empower my fans to feel as proud of themselves as I'm learning to feel about who I am."
    On June 6, Rita Ora unveiled a new music video for “Girls” directed by Helmi, featuring Cardi B, Bebe Rexha and Charli XCX.
    The track was written by Jonny Coffer, Brian Dong Ho Lee, Rita Ora, Ali Tamposi, ​watt, Klenord Raphael, Ben Billions, Jordan Thorpe and Cardi B.
  • Cardi B tweeted of the song, “We never try to cause harm or had bad intentions with the song. I personally myself had experiences with other woman, shiieeett with a lot of woman! I though[t] the song was a good song, and I remember my experience.”
    Recently, Rita Ora appeared on Marron 5's video for “Girls Like You” along with Cardi B, Jennifer Lopez, Camila Cabello, Millie Bobby Brown and Mary J. Blige, among others.
    Rita Ora has currently toured "The Girls Tour" since May 11. The toure takes place in Europe, North America and Asia through to September 21, 2018.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Pitchfork
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP