pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-04-14
  • Nicki Minaj Premieres Two New Songs “Barbie Tingz” & “Chun Li” on Apple Beats 1

  • American rapper Nicki Minaj announced the release of two new singles from her upcoming fourth studio album on April 10, 2018. And she released two songs "Barbie Tingz" and "Chun-Li" on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show Thursday.
    Two songs were written by J. Reid and Nicki Minaj.
    "Chun-Li" references the video game series Street Fighter character Chun-Li. The cover art depicts her donning the same hairstyle as the character.
    She also previously referenced both Street Fighter and the character in her verse on 2011’s “Fireball” by Willow Smith, where she raps, "Ok I’m the street fighter, call me Chun-Li"
    During her interview, Minaj said that she was making a documentary to accompany the album.
    "I wanted to make sure I was writing something that was meaningful to me and that would inspire and that would captivate my audience," Minaj said. "But most importantly, I wanted to have fun again."

  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP