pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • MotoGP Thailand: Marc Marquez Clinches 2019 MotoGP Title With Thailand GP Win

  • PTT Thailand Grand Prix witnessed Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) took back-to-back wins following Aragon GP and clinched 2019 MotoGP title at Chang International Circuit.
    This marks he has recorded an eight-time world champion including 2010's 125cc class, 2012's Moto2, MotoGP class 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018.
    Marc Marquez said, “Sometimes you need to do one step behind and two in front. Sometimes we are very young, and I still feel young, but in 2015 I was 22 or 23 and I was very young, I didn’t have experience and I learnt a lot that year as I crashed many times in the races and then I said okay where is my weak point. My weak point was my consistency. Every year I try to work but it is difficult because sometimes it is so hard to change from one year to the other one but especially this year my strongest point was my consistency. This means a lot about how we worked with all the team.”
    The race was the same as San Marino GP, Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) led until the final lap. But Marc Marquez overtook Fabio Quartararo at the last corner and Fabio Quartararo finished 2nd behind Marquez by 0.171s. Also Maverick Vinales was 3rd on the same way as San Marino.
    Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) was 4th and his World Champion race was game over.
    The sixth position on the second row, Jack Miller (Pramac Ducati) had the machine trouble after the warm-up lap, then he started from the pitlane. But finally, he recovered to 14th.

    Marc Marquez stated, “About the season honestly speaking I expected everything, but I didn’t expect this guy Fabio at that level. He is at a very good level and about the [Thailand] race I expected a very consistent Dovi and a very fast Vinales at some races and maybe Suzuki but Fabio was the outsider. The guy that nobody expected at the beginning of the season.
    Then step-by-step he was faster and faster but apart from that the most important thing for us was that in some races Ducati, some races Suzuki and some races Yamaha but we were always there. That is the most important thing.”
    He continued, “Fabio is riding the Yamaha in a very good way. I have some memories from the past and he has a similar riding style to Jorge when he was in the best level at Yamaha. He is riding a Yamaha and is using all of the track. He managed the race well and today he was very, very fast during all the race but of course we have some strong points, which is the engine at the moment, but they have other strong points which is the rear grip.
    In Sectors 3 and 4 it was impossible with our bike to follow them but he is improving a lot and he will be one of the main contenders next year.
    There was a moment in the race when I was 0.7s or 0.8s, close to 1 second, behind him and so I said if he doesn’t slow down it would be impossible [to win]. But then when I did my fastest lap I felt I could either give up or try, so I tried for two laps at the maximum and if I push these laps I will be ready to win the race.
    That is what I did, I pushed for two laps and made the fastest lap there, so I said now it is time to relax and cool down as I was on the limit with the front.
    Today we have taken profit from our engine in the two main straights up then in Sectors 3 and 4 he was much faster because when you have torque you lose grip and when you have grip you lose torque. So this is a compromise and we managed it in the best way.”

    PTT Thailand Grand Prix Race Results
    1. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / 39m 36.223s
    2. Fabio Quartararo / Petronas Yamaha / +0.171s
    3. Maverick Vinales / Monster Yamaha / +1.380s
    4. Andrea Dovizioso / Ducati Team / +11.218s
    5. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +11.449s
    6. Franco Morbidelli / Petronas Yamaha / +14.466s
    7. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +18.729s
    8. Valentino Rossi / Monster Yamaha / +19.162s
    9. Danilo Petrucci / Ducati Team / +23.425s
    10. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +29.423s
    11. Francesco Bagnaia / Pramac Ducati / +30.103s
    12. Cal Crutchlow / LCR Honda / +33.216s
    13. Pol Espargaro / Red Bull KTM Factory / +35.667s
    14. Jack Miller / Pramac Ducati / +39.736s
    15. Andrea Iannone / Factory Aprilia Gresini / +40.038s
    16. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / +40.136s
    17. Tito Rabat / Reale Avintia Ducati / +44.589s
    18. Jorge Lorenzo / Repsol Honda / +54.723s
    19. Karel Abraham / Reale Avintia Ducati / +56.012s
    20. Hafizh Syahrin / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / +61.431s
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP